Elle MacPherson Body Brush Review

Image

Image

 

Body brushing was something that I didn’t really understand before I bought this little beauty gadget. When I had seen them in Boots I had assumed that they were some type of loofah that you used in the shower to rub in shower gel… or something. Then I read a review one day that enlightened me to the fact that these brushes help increase circulation, improve metabolism, eliminate dead skin cells and help the body’s natural detoxification process. I have to say- I was pretty much instantaneously sold!

As a body brushing novice the idea of doing this once daily did seem a tad on the laborious side for me, however it must be done regularly in order to seek the full benefits. Thats when I started to do my research and came across the Elle brush- a perfect alternative for those of us that want body brushing in record breaking time and with as least effort as possible. The battery power means that it is less intensive than your traditional, manual brush where you have to do all the work. This is basically a clarisonic but for the body, as soon as I had that figured I knew that I would love this product. 

I use the brush just before I take a shower and it only takes a couple of minutes to sweep it across my body. Afterwards I can tell immediately that my skins appearance is improved- the dullness ebbs away and it feels great too. At £39.99 it is far more expensive than the manual brush, however I really do think that it makes a great improvement to your skin. I can’t imagine it is something that I will keep up religiously all year round, however with the run up to the Summer holidays it is definitely on my ‘essentials’ list for the time being.

 

Leave a comment